Dizzy Mystics prezentuje trzeci kawałek z nowej płyty

Kanadyjski zespół pychodeliczno/prog rockowy DIZZY MYSTICS zaprezentował singlowy numer „Diamond Duller”, który pochodzi z ich nowego albumu “The Wanderlost”.

Utwór jest dostępny pod tym LINKIEM.

Tracklista krążka wygląda następująco: 1. Letter, 2. Shindigjig, 3. Fallasophy, 4. The Frequent See, Consistent Seas, 5. The Anti-Dream, 6. The Scythe Pendulum Swing, 7. Diamond Duller, 8. Jaunter, 9. Rester (Analog Chameleon), 10. Wanderlost

Skład zespołu: Jeff Laird – perkusja, Kyle Halldorson – wokal, gitara, mandolina, Alexandre Joyal – gitara, Aaron Bacon – bas

Z czego składa się muzyka grupy, wyjaśnia jej promotor. Nie trzeba znać angielskiego, by zrozumieć…

Dizzy Mystics Premiere New Single „Diamond Duller” via PureGrainAudio

Dizzy Mystics, a psychedelic progressive rock band from Winnipeg, Canada, are serving up their third single “Diamond Duller”. It is the most hard hitting and jarring of the songs off the band’s debut album “The Wanderlost” set to be released at a later date. Still retaining their colourful medley, this new single expands further into their depths of psychedelic melody, pocket grooves, crushing intensity, mind bending passages, and catchy vocals.

“Diamond Duller” is a heavy track with a theme around the classic case of the grass being greener and taking things for granted. With a metal base, there are pronounced elements of melodic hard rock and funk.  Full of cryptic imagery and metaphors, super jazzy bass lines and progressive guitar riffs this track is sure to be a favourite for fans of Mastodon, Led Zeppelin and The Mars Volta.

Take a listen for yourself via PureGrainAudio, where the track is streaming now HERE.

The full length album “The Wanderlost” could be loosely based on the concept of being lost in oneself; sonically traversing through a plethora of genres and elements including hard and progressive rock, metal and folk, jazz fusion and grunge. The album was self recorded; mixed by John Paul Peters (Private Ear Recording, Winnipeg); mastered by Ed Brooks (Resonant Mastering, Seattle) and the album artwork was crafted by Ben Duncan.

Track Listing:

  1. Letter (4:42)
  2. Shindigjig (4:43)
  3. Fallasophy (5:02)
  4. The Frequent See, Consistent Seas (2:50)
  5. The Anti-Dream (5:09)
  6. The Scythe Pendulum Swing (7:33)
  7. Diamond Duller (4:56)
  8. Jaunter (5:26)
  9. Rester (Analog Chameleon) (5:01)
  10. Wanderlost (11:09)

Album Length: 56:36

Recording Line Up:
Kyle Halldorson (all vocals, guitars, bass, mandolin, assorted percussion, lyrics, music, songwriter), Aaron Edgar (all drums)Gerrit Delaquis, Kelsey Halldorson, Paula DaCosta (guest vocals on track 07-Diamond Duller)

Live Band Line Up:
Kyle Halldorson (lead vocal, guitars, mandolin)
Alexandre Joyal (guitar, backup vocal)
Aaron Bacon (bass, backup vocal)
Jeff Laird (drums, backup vocal)

Dizzy Mystics Soup for the Rocker’s Soul;
2 cups Psychedelic
2 cups Progressive
1 cup Hearty 70’s Metal
3 tbsp. Jazz
3 tbsp. Funk
2 tbsp. Folk
1 tbsp. Soul
A pinch of Celtic Pepper is optional

(Measurements of each ingredient are subject to change for each batch made)

As the recipe implies, rock music is the spoon that stirs the soup, and no genre (or spice) is out of the question for Dizzy Mystics. Climbing out the stock pot in 2015, Dizzy Mystics are a psychedelic rock band based out of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. One can expect a dynamically diverse, tastefully complex, and energetic dose of adventurous hard rock with feet moving rhythmic swagger, and stargazing melodies.

“It is clear that Dizzy Mystics may be among the most unique of the vibrant Canadian rock scene to be delivering tracks that will leave fans of classic, progressive, and 90’s alternative rock excited for what is to come.” – Canadian Beats

For fans of Tool, Primus, Frank Zappa, Steely Dan, Yes, Torche, Pink Floyd

Author: Artmundus